Restoration Orthopaedics Testimonials

What our patients have to say...

High energy trauma meets shoulder arthroscopy at Restoration Orthopaedics:

- Matt M.
February 8th, 2018

I do not write reviews online but feel compelled to do so with respect to Dr. Keller. I have been provided with care by, or referred to, top MDs in the NY/NJ region and have not met one that matches or exceeds the level of patient care provided by Dr. Keller. Her surgical skills and training are impressive. Factoring in her personality and patient relationship skills (gift for making you feel like her only patient), I believe that she is unmatched. I hope MDs who meet her learn by her example.

- RC
February 03, 2017

I cannot say enough positive things about Dr Lindholm. This amazing man, gave my mother the ability to walk again after a fall, a surgery gone bad, and a long wait due to complications beyond anyone’s control , for a total hip replacement. There were a number of factors in my mothers case that threatened a negative outcome. Dr Lindholm had a plan, he explained, ever so patiently to myself, and my mother, his plan, utilizing a model of the prosthesis, and her x-ray. He was confident, without being cocky, kind, smart, patient, and an all around nice person. He seemed genuinely concerned about my mother, her outcome, and her understanding of the entire procedure. (a rare quality in a surgeon to sit and explain – not five words and run out of the room) After operating on my mom, he also sat down, took his time in explaining the details of how the procedure went, and already had a back-up plan, and a back-up to his back-up , just in case some of the negative factors involved in my mothers case, did not turn out as we all hoped. This is impressive. Having a long history with ortho surgeries with complications myself, it is unusual to find a doctor this kind, compassionate, and smart.

- Sandra Meyer
February 12, 2018

Dr. Lindholm

Dr. Lindholm is outstanding. He performed ankle surgery on my 6 year old daughter from a really bad accident. He was professional, skillful and confident, he was especially considerate to my daughter and treated her like his own daughter. My family & I are very thankful to find such a GREAT doctor. I have already recommended his service to several of my friends/neighbors. He is absolutely an expert surgeon and his team is superb. It is not easy finding a caring doctor these days. Thank you Dr. Lindholm for saving my daughter’s leg. You rock! :))

- Amy C | May 18, 2018

Excellent bedside manners. Dr Lindholm is a great doctor because he explained me in a clear way what is my diagnosis and treatment. Also, the doctor is informative about letting me know what are my choices.Dr Lindholm has high ethical standards. I really appreciate that.

- Anonymous | April 28, 2016

Amazing experience. Dr. Lindholm performed arthroscopic knee surgery which went very smoothly and exactly the way he said it would go (no surprises!). He takes the time to explain everything and answer all your questions. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Lindholm.

- Anonymous | March 2, 2015

Dr Lindholm is amazing. He helped me end the years of back pain. Dr Keller is also wonderful. They have a beautiful clean office. I recommend then to everyone.

- Anonymous | May 5, 2015
More Reviews for Dr. Lindholm

I cannot say enough about Dr Lindholm. This man is a wonderful doctor, smart, kind,compassionate,and patient. He has operated on my mother, with success beyond our wildest dreams! He explains everything thoroughly and patiently, sits with you and does not run out in five minutes . I have since brought my husband in to see Dr Lindholm, and when my knee replacement needs replacing, I’m on deck. A stand up guy, rare these days. Super nice office staff too! This Doc knocks it out of the park!

- Sandra Meyer | February 12, 2018

Dr. Lindholm is extremely knowledgable in his field. He took time to explain to me what was going on, and was helpful where others had failed. I am now back to running and doing triathlons thanks to Dr. Lindholm.

- Bill A | March 26, 2017

Went to Dr. Lindholm for a meniscus tear, my sister is a patient and recommended him I’m very happy with the results of my surgery!

- Patricia K | December 13, 2017

Dr. Lindholm is an extremely caring and compassionate doctor! He takes the time to listen and cares about me as an individual!! I only wished I had seen him before my knee was replaced by another doctor! I am happy he is my doctor now and have already recommended him to family and friends!!

- Jean L. | Spetember 30, 2017

During my mother’s journey to seek a solution for her knee condition, she found Dr. Lindholm, who genuinely cared about her condition. The doctor suggested surgery, and explained the surgical procedure to my mother without any pressure to make a decision right away. He was informative, honest, and understanding. Dr.Lindholm was patient with us, and answered all our questions to our satisfaction. Dr. Lindholm has excellent bedside manners and acts in the best interest of the patients.

- LF | December 28, 2016

I cannot say enough positive things about Dr Lindholm. This amazing man, gave my mother the ability to walk again after a fall, a surgery gone bad, and a long wait due to complications beyond anyone’s control , for a total hip replacement. There were a number of factors in my mothers case that threatened a negative outcome. Dr Lindholm had a plan, he explained, ever so patiently to myself, and my mother, his plan, utilizing a model of the prosthesis, and her x-ray. He was confident, without being cocky, kind, smart, patient, and an all around nice person. He seemed genuinely concerned about my mother, her outcome, and her understanding of the entire procedure. (a rare quality in a surgeon to sit and explain – not five words and run out of the room) After operating on my mom, he also sat down, took his time in explaining the details of how the procedure went, and already had a back-up plan, and a back-up to his back-up , just in case some of the negative factors involved in my mothers case, did not turn out as we all hoped. This is impressive. Having a long history with ortho surgeries with complications myself, it is unusual to find a doctor this kind, compassionate, and smart.

- Sandra Meyer | February 12, 2018

Dr. Keller

Dr. Keller is most likely the only doctor who can put Humpty Dumpty back together again. She is a fantastic surgeon and really makes you feel comfortable under her care.

- Mike Spaff | April 25, 2017

Very knowledgeable and is very thorough with diagnosis.

- Justin Park | June 14, 2017

Amazing doctor and staff! I was in an accident and feel lucky to have gotten on her rotation at Hackensack UMC. Her staff was always friendly and caring. They were quick to return phone calls and help in any way they could. Dr. Keller did an amazing job fixing me up. She took her time explaining what was going on and answering any and all my questions. She took the worst experience of my life and made it easier. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an above and beyond doctor!!!!

- Jessica Silver | April 4, 2017

She is the best doctor I’ve ever known.. I had a very traumatic bone injury from childbirth and thought I would never find a solution to it but ever since I found Dr. Keller she made me feel very optimistic, hopeful and comfortable under her care. She gets everything I said and doesn’t feel like she’s rushing when she talk to you. The staff were incredibly helpful and very nice too. I would highly recommend her.

- Mic2Con Benitez | April 4, 2018
More Reviews for Dr. Keller

Dr. Keller is one of the best Doctors I have had the pleasure of visiting. Great bed side manner. Sincerely caring and super engaged.
Best pre surgery and follow up after surgery experience ever.
Highly recommend

- A. Salvino | March 8, 2018

Dr Lindholm is amazing. He helped me end the years of back pain. Dr Keller is also wonderful. They have a beautiful clean office. I recommend then to everyone.

- Anonymous | May 5, 2015

Dr. Keller took over a difficult case where another orthopedist was uncomfortable, a trauma case. I have full confidence with her deliberative consideration. She has a very reassuring bed side manner. I will not be surprised if she is soon the ortho/trauma surgeon to go to in Bergen County. Very nice woman and other orthos tell me that she is a very sharp woman. All of my doctors like working with her. A+

- Walter Faust | February 16, 2016

Finally found a wonderful, caring and compassionate doctor . Dr. Allert spends a long time explaining your results and planning a course of action to help you return to better health! He is very knowledgeable and would recommend him highly!!!

- Jean Labriola | September 30, 2017

I took my 84 year old mother to see Dr Keller about her fractured wrist. Dr Keller was very kind and patient. She took her time to explain to my mom about her fracture and about the healing process. The doctors staff was very nice too.

- Anonymous | January 4, 2018

We came thru the emergency room for my mother who suffered a hip fracture after a fall. Dr Keller was truly wonderful from the moment she met my mom until we were discharged. Not only is she a brilliant doctor (how lucky we were that she was on call the day this happened) but she is warm, kind and caring. Thank you so much, Dr. Keller.

- Shirley Grower | October 11, 2016

I came to Dr. Keller with a shattered petella. Every aspect of my experience with her, from the surgery to now–about 3 1/2 months–has been excellent. To put it another way, if I ever break anything again I will go back to Dr. Keller. Great surgeon, lovely woman. 

- Anonymous | March 25, 2016

Dr. Keller is a true professional, and a pleasure to deal with. patients are definitely in great hands . She has a positive attitude toward your road to recovery, very assuring.

- Gerard Dzialo | February 28, 2017

I do not write reviews online but feel compelled to do so with respect to Dr. Keller. I have been provided with care by, or referred to, top MDs in the NY/NJ region and have not met one that matches or exceeds the level of patient care provided by Dr. Keller. Her surgical skills and training are impressive. Factoring in her personality and patient relationship skills (gift for making you feel like her only patient), I believe that she is unmatched. I hope MDs who meet her learn by her example.

- RC | February 03, 2017

We came thru the emergency room for my mother who suffered a hip fracture after a fall. Dr Keller was truly wonderful from the moment she met my mom until we were discharged. Not only is she a brilliant doctor (how lucky we were that she was on call the day this happened) but she is warm, kind and caring. Thank you so much , Dr. Keller.

- Shirley G. | October 11, 2016

Dr. Keller is terrific. Very kind and compassionate, thoroughly explains condition and treatment options in easy to understand terms. Entire office staff is great.

- Maryann R. | February 23, 2016

Dr. Keller took over a difficult case where another orthopedist was uncomfortable, a trauma case. I have full confidence with her deliberative consideration. She has a very reassuring bed side manner. I will not be surprised if she is soon the ortho/trauma surgeon to go to in Bergen County. Very nice woman and other orthos tell me that she is a very sharp woman. All of my doctors like working with her. A+

- Walter F. | February 19, 2016

Dr. Keller is most likely the only doctor who can put Humpty Dumpty back together again. She is a fantastic surgeon and really makes you feel comfortable under her care.

- Mike S. | March 25, 2017

Amazing doctor and staff! I was in an accident and feel lucky to have gotten on her rotation at Hackensack UMC. Her staff was always friendly and caring. They were quick to return phone calls and help in any way they could. Dr. Keller did an amazing job fixing me up. She took her time explaining what was going on and answering any and all my questions. She took the worst experience of my life and made it easier. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an above and beyond doctor!!!!

- Jessica S. | September 3, 2017

Dr. Allert

Dr. Allert has been treating Paul Wargelin following his car accident in Sept 2017. Dr. Allert is excellent! He did not prescribe addictive pain killers, but told Paul to take OTC med’s instead. He also did not advise surgery, unlike the ER dr. He said to just do exercises and keet it in a brace. We like Dr. Allert! Dr. Allert and Res Ortho, along with the folks at Ferraro Spine PT, took a terrible experience of being hit by a car, and made it into something positive!

- Veronica James | April 3, 2018

Dr Jesse Allert is the best! After years of being in pain and not really knowing what was wrong with my elbow, I finally booked an appointment with an orthopedic surgeon. Dr. Jesse’s staff helped me make a prompt appt. and easily took care of my insurance issues. I was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the entire staff. Dr. Jesse easily put mind at ease regarding my treatment and care and thoroughly explained all my options for treatments. Most importantly – he took the time to really listen to my concerns and developed the best, individualized treatment plan for my lifestyle. I am pain free after a minimally invasive treatment – amazing results! Dr Jesse is a class act – he not only reached out to me a few days later to see how I was feeling, but also followed up with my wife to make sure she did not have any concerns.

- Mike Gerald | May 10, 2017

What a gift we were given when Dr. Allert was on call for our mom’s emergency hip replacement surgery! His medical skill, bedside manner, and overall terrific disposition made a difficult situation much easier to manage. In the months after her surgery, he and his staff have been responsive and caring. We couldn’t ask for more!

- Robin Schwartz | March 5, 2018

He is excellent. He takes his time to explain and his mannerisms makes you feel comfortable. His staff in the office are so professional and courteous. I would highly recommend.

- Denisse Caruth | March 14, 2018
More Reviews for Dr. Allert

professional, communication, knowledgeable, helpful.

- Bobby Davis | April 15, 2016

Dr.Allert was very professional and Knowledgeable. My husband had shoulder replacement and Dr.Allert was part of the team who did the procedure. Our follow up visit was excellent

- Larry | September 22, 2016

This was my first visit to the office and with Dr. Allert. Dr. Allert was extremely knowledgable and took his time explaining what was going on with my shoulder as well as my options for recovery. I was not rushed in and out like other Dr. offices I have visited in the past. I would highly recommend Dr. Allert and his office.

- John R | January 4, 2017

I had an appt with Dr Allert and I have to say he was very professional kind and informative. He took his time in going over my problem and how we can treat it. I am now a patient of Dr Allert and will be under his care and I would absolutely recommend him to my family and friends. He was very down to earth and made me feel at ease. the office staff was also wonderful and helpful.

- Anthony Torcaso | May 12, 2017

Dr Allert is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. He took care to explain exactly how and what was going to happen and what time frame my shoulder will heal. I would recommend him.

- Anthony Terrigno | May 30, 2017

I slipped and fractured my left shoulder this winter and had a CT scan at a local hospital. The orthopedic surgeon on call for the ER told me that I needed urgent surgery and even after the year long recovery, I would not regain full function. The next morning I consulted Dr Allert for a 2nd opinion who presented me with scientific data specific to my fracture suggesting NO surgery. 6 mos later, I am pain free and almost back to normal. Smart Medicine. Great Orthopedist. Highly recommend.

- MAMD | August 16, 2017

High energy trauma meets shoulder arthroscopy at Restoration Orthopaedics:

- Matt M. | February 8th, 2018

Dr Jesse is a great dr great bedside manner restored function to my broken wrist.also another great doctor is dr Julie Keller took care of me the first time I broke my wrist.

- Dolores Peluso | February 7, 2017

Gave me my life back – I had a traumatic rotator cuff tear that was so severe I had no movement in my right arm. Immediately, Dr Allert knew the path we would take together and set it into action. Within days, he performed a 4 hour surgery on my right rotator cuff. My results are amazing. With Dr. Allert’s guidance and expertise, I am now back to having great range of motion and my strength is beyond what I hoped for after such a terrible complete tear. As an athlete, I can honestly write that Dr. Allert gave me back my life. A life without movement and daily workouts would have been extremely depressing for me. I highly recommend Dr. Allert, not only for his high level of competence, but also for his warmth and empathy.

- DT | October 10, 2017

I have been trying for a few weeks now to put into words my feelings about Dr. Jessie Allert and the way he took care of me during an emergency injury I suffered from falling down an entire flight of steps. I was SO LUCKY to meet him at Chilton Hospital since he was on call for emergency trauma duty that day. The moment he walked into the room I felt safe, which was very surprising to me since I was so frightened. As soon as Dr. Jesse started to speak to me it was obvious that he was an extremely kind, caring and VERY smart man. It initially took some time to diagnose what was wrong with me because of issues with swelling and bruising from the fall. When it became apparent I would need surgery that is when Dr. Jesse stepped in and took charge. He spoke to myself and my family and made us feel so much better about the situation. The surgery went well but there was a moment afterwards when I didn’t wake up as I should have and ended up in ICU. That was very scary for both Dr. Jesse and my family. I am so grateful that he was there for them in those moments and for me throughout this entire experience. I had an additional issue in rehab where I developed a staph infection which concerned him. He continued to go above and beyond, keeping an eye on me and my condition even without being completely affiliated with the rehab facility my insurance placed me in. I would recommend Dr. Jesse not only for his skills and his ability – but just as important to many patients for his personality and caring nature. It was always a great experience to go see him, to be able to understand exactly what was happening or what the next steps were because he took the time to explain them carefully. He always made sure I understood what my options were and exactly what was happening. When I went in for my last appointment with him I knew I didn’t want to say goodbye, but I had to move on from this injury for my own sake and for my family. I do know I would recommend him without hesitation to my family and friends when someone needs an orthopedic surgeon. If you are considering him, please make the right decision, so you can be as lucky as I was to be cared for by him. I can guarantee you will have the same wonderful experience that I did with Dr. Jesse Allert and the entire staff at Restoration Orthopedics.

- Susan | December 3, 2017

I have been trying for a few weeks now to put into words my feelings about Dr. Jessie Allert and the way he took care of me during an emergency injury I suffered from falling down an entire flight of steps. I was SO LUCKY to meet him at Chilton Hospital since he was on call for emergency trauma duty that day. The moment he walked into the room I felt safe, which was very surprising to me since I was so frightened. As soon as Dr. Jesse started to speak to me it was obvious that he was an extremely kind, caring and VERY smart man… If you are considering him, please make the right decision, so you can be as lucky as I was to be cared for by him. I can guarantee you will have the same wonderful experience that I did with Dr. Jesse Allert and the entire staff at Restoration Orthopedics.

- Sue B. | December 3, 2017

Our sister Violet, who is “special needs” was involved in a bad car accident on 8/26/17. Her hand wrist was badly broken. Dr.Allert gave us his strong advise on how to best treat her injury, and we took his advise. Not only did he treat Violet as if she was the one and only important patient for him, but he put such a smile on her face every time she visited with him, that we are convinced that alone helped her heal that much faster. Today Violet is doing great – thank you Dr. Allert!!

- Violet K. | September 10, 2017

Dr Allert is amazing. After a bad experience with another Orthopedic Surgeon, I walked into Dr Allerts’ office literally crying in pain. He knew exactly what was wrong and what I needed. Within a week I was out of pain. He listens, takes time to talk, and explains everything (the good and bad of each situation). He is very caring and personable and I immediately knew I could trust him!!! He did not rush into surgery and he tried other options first and has given them time to work. He did not accept my insurance but that did not stop him from seeing and treating me. We agreed on a very affordable fee so that I could see him. He made sure my medical treatment was more important than his fee. He is also kind and gentle. I am so fortunate and very thankful to have found him!!!

- Candie B. | January 5, 2018

What a gift we were given when Dr. Allert was on call for our mom’s emergency hip replacement surgery! His medical skill, bedside manner, and overall terrific disposition made a difficult situation much easier to manage. In the months after her surgery, he and his staff have been responsive and caring. We couldn’t ask for more!

- Robin S. | February 20, 2018

He is excellent. He takes his time to explain and his mannerisms makes you feel comfortable. His staff in the office are so professional and courteous. I would highly recommend.

- Denise C. | March 3, 2018

I came to Dr. Allert for a minimally invasive, arthroscopic rotator cuff repair. First, let me start off by saying that from soup to nuts, Dr. Allert cared for me like I was a member of his own family. For me, that in and of itself, deserves the highest of ratings. Specifically as far as my patient experience went with Dr. Allert, he always spent more than enough time with me at each appointment to make sure I was properly cared for. I was extremely impressed and satisfied with Dr. Allert and his staff’s professionalism. Dr. Allert was very concerned about my worries and he answered all of my questions each step of the way. Dr. Allert kept me informed throughout the entire process (e.g. from first consult to surgery) about his thoughts on best course of action. His skill and knowledge on the procedure blew me away, as he is well-informed of cutting edge procedures and practices at state-of-the-art facilities. On a personal level, Dr. Allert is extremely friendly, courteous, has a sense of humor, explains things in an easy to understand manner, and he always made sure I was comfortable with every decision being made. Finally, I couldn’t be happier with the results of my procedure. I’m pain free and have a follow-up visit with Dr. Allert in 3 months that I’m actually looking forward to because I feel I’ll be visiting one of my close friends/family members, who I’d recommend to Dr. Allert without the slightest hesitation. Thank you Dr. Allert!

- Andrew C | October 20, 2017